Downtown Dayton

The Greater Downtwn Dayton area is the central core for the entire Dayton Region.  It includes the Central Business District (which is traditionally thought of as “downtown”) as well as several adjacent historic districts and the University of Dayton campus area.

Some of Downtown Dayton’s anchors include Grandview Hospital to the northwest, Deeds Point and Kettering Field to the north, The Children’s Medical Center of Dayton to the northeast, Stivers School for the Arts to the east, Woodland Cemetary and Arboretum to the southeast, Miami Valley Hospital and University of Dayton to the south, UD Arena and Elizabeth Place to the southwest, and Wright-Dunbar Interpretive Center and Wright Cycle Company to the west.

The historic districts and downtown neighborhoods that make up Downtown Dayton include Grafton Hill, McPherson Town, Webster Station, Central Business District, Oregon District, St. Anne’s Hill, South Park, University Park, Wright-Dunbar and Dayton View.

Downtown Dayton Neighborhoods


Downtown Dayton Map

Print Friendly